nsamuscle.blogg.se

Mac walters bioware
Mac walters bioware












What made it worth changing it with a DLC ending?įrom my experience, only a vocal minority were unsatisfied.

mac walters bioware

The Mass Effect 3 ending seemed to gain a lot of controversy. I take a lot of inspiration from the news, classic science fiction stories, and even snippets of shows like House or Sons of Anarchy. But I also feel like the stories we tell should be able to be relatable for today. I believe the sci-fi genre is used to reflect society’s fears and hopes for the future. What inspirations did you have when writing Mass Effect? When they talked to me about their company, it was apparent they had more than video game knowledge, they had a strong understanding and plan for a business. I was working as a consultant when I met Ray Muzyka and Greg Zeschuk at a convention.

mac walters bioware mac walters bioware

I always loved writing, but when I was younger I played a game made by Brian Fargo, and I remember reading a little blurb he wrote about creating the game, and that sparked something in me. T here to promote the Mass Effect comic series by Dark Horse Comics, he was gracious enough to answer some questions for us, not only about the Mass Effect games themselves, but what it takes to be a writer for video games. This weekend, I and fellow GameSkinny columnist Stephanie Tang, got the opportunity to sit down with Mass Effect series' lead writer Mac Walters at New York Comic-Con.














Mac walters bioware